|Up Previous Next|
This section describes the Uncircuit Devices button on the Circuiting dialog box. The Uncircuit Devices button disconnects devices on the drawing from the circuit that are connected to. The circuit that is currently selected in the circuit list is not used in this command.
It is not necessary to use this button when connecting a device that is already connected to another circuit. Instead, use the Circuit Device button to connect the device to the new circuit. The device will be removed from the circuit it is currently connected to before being connected to the new circuit.
It is not necessary to use this button before deleting a device. When the device is deleted, it will be removed from the circuit it is connected to.
Only use this button when you want to disconnect a device from all circuits but still have it on your drawing.
When the button is pressed, the Circuiting dialog box is closed. You are prompted to select the devices to disconnect from a circuit.
All the devices that you select will be disconnected from the circuit they are connected to. The circuit labels, homeruns, and loops associated with these devices will be removed from the drawing.
You can uncircuit any device on the drawing. You are not limited to devices on the currently selected circuit or the currently selected one-line device in the Circuiting dialog box.
©2012 Design Master Software, Inc