Delete DM Backups Over 30 Days Old
|Up Previous Next|
The Delete DM Backups Over 30 Days Old command is used to delete files from the DMBackup folder. Backups are made on a regular basis for projects and when certain utility commands are run. When a project is opened, any backups over 30 days old is automatically deleted. However, if a project is not opened, backups over 30 days old will not be deleted.
This command will erase all the backups that it finds in any subfolders of the selected folder. If you have a folder that contains all your projects, you can select the main folder and have all backups from all projects deleted.
Backups less than 30 days old will not be deleted. You must use Windows Explorer to delete these folders.
To deleted backup files that are over 30 days old, go to
DM HVAC->Utilities->Delete DM Backups Over 30 Days Old
Select Folder Dialog Box
Select the folder to delete backups from. All backups over 30 days old will be deleted. The command will look in all the subfolders of the selected folder for backups to delete.
©2012-2013 Design Master Software, Inc