|Up Previous Next|
The Delete Drawing command is used to delete a drawing that contains Design Master HVAC devices on it and all the associated information from the database.
If you delete a drawing using Windows Explorer, the database is not updated. Any devices that existed on the drawing will still exist in the database. It is possible to delete these devices using the Delete Extra Devices from Database command, but you can easily create larger problems if you are not careful.
Deleting the drawing using this command will make sure that the necessary changes to the database are made. All the devices on the drawing will also be deleted. They will be disconnected from the one-line devices they are connected to and the circuit loads will be updated.
It is not necessary to use this command if the drawing does not contain Design Master HVAC devices on it, though there is no harm if you do.
To delete a drawing, go to
DM HVAC->Utilities->Delete Drawing
Select Drawing to Delete Dialog Box
Select the drawing to delete and press the Open button.
The drawing will be deleted. All the devices on the drawing will be deleted from the database.
A backup of the drawing and the database before any devices are deleted will be made in case a drawing is deleted accidentally.
©2012-2013 Design Master Software, Inc