This section describes the options available in the Drawing Options group in the Design Master User Settings dialog box.
Zoom to schedule after insertion: After you insert a schedule on the drawing, you can specify whether the drawing should zoom to the schedule or remain at the same location.
|•||Yes: The drawing will zoom to the schedule after it has been inserted.|
|•||No: The drawing will remain at the same location after a schedule is inserted.|
Automatically open drawings that need to be updated: Design Master Electrical projects can span multiple drawings. Changes in one drawing can require that changes be made in another drawing. In order to make the changes in the other drawing, it must be opened.
|•||Yes: When a change in another drawing is required, the other drawing will be opened. This will take a moment, but when it is finished, the current drawing will remain active. If the other drawing is already open, nothing will happen.|
|•||No: When a change in another drawing is required, you will be alerted at the command line, but it will not automatically be opened. The alert will continue to appear at the command line until you manually open the drawing and it is updated.|