Delete Extra Devices from Database
|Up Previous Next|
The Delete Extra Devices From Database command is used to delete devices from the database that are on drawings that no longer exist in the project.
Normally, you would use the standard CAD ERASE command to erase devices. They will be erased from the drawing and database.
If a drawing is moved or deleted before all of the devices are erased, the records still exist in the database. You cannot erase the device from the drawing because it no longer exists. Using this command, these devices can be deleted from the database.
To delete any devices that exist in the database that either do not have an associated drawing or are on a drawing that no longer exists, go to
Ribbon: DM Plumbing->Utilities-> ->Delete Extra Devices From Database
Pulldown Menu: DM Plumbing->Utilities->Delete Extra Devices From Database
The drawing that each device is on will be compared with the list of drawings in the project. If a drawing in the database does not exist, the Delete devices? dialog box will appear.
Yes: Press this button to delete the devices from the listed drawing.
Yes to All: Press this button to delete the devices from all of the drawings that are not found.
No: Press this button to not delete the devices from the listed drawing. Use this button if the drawing should exist and you plan to recreate it.
No to All: Press this button to not delete the devices from all of the drawings that are not found.
©2012-2023 Design Master Software, Inc