Installing an Update

Wednesday, December 7th, 2011

Download and run the latest installer from these links:

When installing an update, it is necessary to update all three programs at the same time. You do not want to update one program and not the others.

It is necessary to have AutoCAD or BricsCAD closed on the computer you run the installer on.

None of your existing customization will be overwritten during the update process.

Update Installs for Multiple Users

Install the update to the same location as where you originally installed Design Master.

You do not need to close AutoCAD or BricsCAD on the other computers with our software installed.

The next time a user opens a drawing in AutoCAD or BricsCAD, Design Master will be updated automatically. They will be prompted to restart AutoCAD or BricsCAD if necessary.

Troubleshooting

If the update does not work, run the DM->Help->Installation Settings command. Confirm that everything is set correctly in the dialog box.

Install Type: If you are the only user, this should be set to Local. If there are multiple users, this should be set to Network or Laptop.

Network Install Folder: If there are multiple users, this is the folder you should use when you run the installer.

After confirming everything is correct, press the OK button. This will force an update of all of your settings.

Close AutoCAD or BricsCAD, then run the installer again. This process will fix most problems you might experience when installing an update.

Leave a Reply