If more users are added to a single-user install of Design Master, you must convert the installation using these steps:
- Download and run the latest installer.
- Install the software on a network folder that all users in the company have access to. If you are installing more than one of our programs, they should all be installed to the same location. Do not install the programs to separate folders.
- Copy the contents of your customization folder to the customization folder on the network. This will save any changes you have made to the customization.
- For more information about this process, visit Backing Up and Transferring Customization Files.
- Follow the instructions for configuring AutoCAD or BricsCAD on the multiple-user installation page to convert the computer currently running Design Master to a network install.
Once the conversion has been completed, perform the standard multiple-user installation for each other computer that will run the software.