Free Trial Try Design Master for 30 Days

Uninstalling Design Master

Thursday, May 25th, 2023

You can uninstall Design Master using the steps outlined in the sections below.

If you plan to reinstall the software after uninstalling, installation instructions and links to the latest installers are available here.

NOTE: Your customization folder will not be uninstalled. This ensures you do not lose your customization if you need to uninstall and reinstall the software.

Design Master Electrical RT for Revit

Use the Windows Apps & features utility to uninstall the software. The next time you open any Revit version, the Design Master ribbons will be gone.

Design Master Electrical, HVAC, or Photometrics for CAD

In your CAD program, run the MENULOAD command. Select and unload each ribbon that begins with “DM-“, then close the dialog box. The selected menus will be unloaded. If you use multiple CAD versions, you will need to repeat this process for each version.

After you have unloaded the menus, use the Windows Apps & features utility to uninstall the software.

Related Articles

Filter by
Post Page
Installation, Licensing, and Software Management Electrical HVAC Licensing AutoCAD Configuration Installation
Sort by

Installing Design Master Silently and Other Command Line Arguments

You can use command line arguments to install or update Design Master in the background, as well as other modifications.

0

Working Remotely With Design Master

Here are a few ways you can continue using Design Master collaboratively on projects while working remotely.

0

Checking Your License Usage

You can visit the SoftwareKey customer license portal to see how the Design Master licenses at your company are being used.

0

Design Master Command Aliases

You can create command aliases for Design Master commands the same way as any other command, by editing the .pgp file.

0

Unknown Command Error

If your commands don’t work and return an “Unknown command” error, you may need to repair or reinstall AutoCAD.

0

Restoring a Database From a Backup

If your database has become unusable, you can restore an earlier version using the backups Design Master creates.

0